First impressions

Ms. Alvarez and Ms. Robertson are the first faces people see when they visit Mayde Creek. We have such wonderful women who run the front office! They are both always positive, welcoming, and genuine. They greet students and visitors with a big smile. We are lucky to have them bringing sunshine to our campus each day! They are amazing first impressions for MCHS.
From Ms. Leticia Alvarez:
“My daughter was awarded teacher of the year at her school, Lowery Elementary. She teaches 4th grade math and science. She has been teaching for 8 years now. She is very talented, independent, and always doing more than what’s asked of her. She has a beautiful chocolate lab which I love dearly. I am very proud of her and I’m proud for everything she has accomplished.”
From Ms. Janice Robertson:
“I went out of town to see my only cousin on my father’s side. It was good to go see him because he is pretty sick and he’s old. We had a good visit and we shared old photos. On the way there I had a bad, bad blowout. I had a nice young man who offered to change it for me and I paid him. He was in the convenience store where I had the blowout and he asked me if I had a spare and he changed it for me. The blowout happened in Waco, I was travelling to Fort Worth. He was like a guardian angel. I’m glad it wasn’t on the road. I enjoyed visiting with my brother, my sister, and my cousin. And then I got to go see an old family friend who was in a retirement home. I had a good time.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *